Leukemia dan jenis-jenisnya

sila baca untuk ilmu anda.




            Leukemia is cancer of the white blood cells. The bone marrow produces abnormal white blood cells that do not function properly and eventually crowd out normal white blood cells, red blood cells (erythrocytes), and platelets.

There are four major types of leukemia, depending on the type of white blood cell affected and the speed of progression. Blood cells in the bone marrow form from two major groups of stem cells: the myeloid stem cell line and the lymphoid stem cell line. Myeloid stem cells develop into red blood cells, platelets, and certain kinds of white blood cells (granulocytes or monocytes). The lymphoid stem cell line develops into a kind of white blood cell called lymphocytes. Both stem cell lines can be affected by leukemia, and both occur in both acute and chronic forms. Acute leukemia progresses rapidly; chronic more slowly.


The four types are:


1)Acute lymphoblastic leukemia (ALL) is the most common form of leukemia in children, but it can also affect adults.

2) Acute myelogenous leukemia (AML) is the most common form of leukemia and can affect both children and adults.

 3)Chronic lymphocytic leukemia (CLL) primarily affects people older than 55 years of age, and rarely affects children.

 4) Chronic myelogenous leukemia (CML) affects primarily adults. Unlike CLL, CML eventually but invariably converts to the more rapidly progressing acute form if untreated


March 4, 2008 - Posted by | HEALTH, indonesia, kanser, KESIHATAN, malaysia | , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: